# STEP (Student Technology Enhancement Program) COUNCIL

#### **Function of the STEP Council**

The Student Technology Enhancement Program Council is charged with offering input into all major technology efforts of the College, both academic and administrative; making recommendations on new initiatives; and evaluating progress toward the completion of initiatives. The STEP Council serves an oversight function for the STEP proposal process. The Council also reviews campus STEP decisions and determines how to spend campus surplus funds.

#### Membership

Composition and duties of the Step Council, Campus STEP Committees, Division STEP Committees, and the College STEP Committee are defined in the College's <u>Student Technology Enhancement Program</u> (STEP) Fee Proposals policy. The 2024-2025 composition is as follows:

#### **STEP Council**

Timothy Stamm *Chair*, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Library Services Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus

Theresa Degruy, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director, Academic Success Initiatives

Reginald Marshall, Chief Information Officer

Arlanda Williams, Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/ Executive Dean, River City Site

Faculty Senate President or Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Students: City Park Campus: Three students TBA
West Bank Campus: Two students TBA
Sidney Collier Site: One student TBA

River City Site: One student TBA

Support Staff: TBA

#### **City Park Campus Committee**

(Reviews and recommends campus proposals to Assistant to Associate VC for Student Affairs)

Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Jennifer Fernandez, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health

Timothy Stamm, Dean, Library Services

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Information Technology Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Faculty Representatives: Two faculty TBA

Students: Three students TBA

## **West Bank Campus Committee**

(Reviews and recommends campus proposals to Campus Executive Dean)

Peter Cho, Chair, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus

Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Timothy Stamm, Dean, Library Services

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Information Technology Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Faculty Representative: TBA Students: Two Students TBA

## **Delgado Sidney Collier Site STEP Committee**

(Reviews and recommends site proposals to Site Executive Dean)

Theresa DeGruy Chair, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director, Academic Success Initiatives Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Jennifer Fernandez, Dean, Nursing

Timothy Stamm, Dean, Library Services

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Information Technology Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Faculty Representative: TBA Students: Two students TBA

## **Delgado River City Site STEP Committee**

(Reviews and recommends site proposals to Site Executive Dean)

Arlanda Williams, *Chair*, Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/ Ex. Dean, River City Site Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Timothy Stamm, Dean, Library Services

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Information Technology Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Faculty Representative: TBA Students: Two students TBA

**Distance Learning and Technology STEP Committee\*** (Reviews and recommends site proposals to Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development) \*Note: For the purposes of the STEP policy, the Distance Learning and Instructional Technology STEP Committee serves as a Campus/Site Committee for STEP fund allocations generated from online courses.

Angela Camaille, Chair, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Jennifer Fernandez, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Information Technology Representative

Student Affairs Representative

Faculty Representatives: Elizabeth Feltey and TBA

Students: Two Delgado Online students TBA

# **Division Committees** (Review and recommend division proposals to the appropriate Campus STEP Committee)

Dean of Division
Three Faculty Representatives
Two Students Majoring in that Division
Student Affairs Representative

# **College Committee** (Reviews and selects college-wide proposals)

Timothy Stamm, *Chair*, STEP Council; Angela Camaille, Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development; Reginald Marshall, Chief Information Officer; Faculty Senate President/ Representative; Student Affairs Representative; **Students:** One student representative from each of the campus/site committees who served on the STEP Council