ACADEMIC AND ADMISSION STANDARDS COMMITTEE

The <u>Committee on Academic and Admission Standards</u> reviews and makes recommendations for the academic standards and admission requirements of the College; reviews and makes recommendations concerning the admission requirements of the selective admission programs of the College, including consistency and fairness in the various selection procedures and criteria; evaluates and recommends probation and suspension policies for the College; and recommends and monitors general graduation requirements for certificates and degrees.

Chair: Sara Strickland, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Executive Officer: Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Library Services

Ex Officio Members:

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus
Maria Cisneros, College Registrar
Theresa Degruy, Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ Executive Dean, Sidney Collier Site/ Executive Director, Academic Success Initiatives
Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health
Rosaria Guastella, Director, Curriculum and Program Development
Traci Trimble, Assistant Director, Admissions
Arlanda Williams, Vice Chancellor for Workforce Development/ Executive Dean, River City Site

Committee Members:

Alfreda Bell-Pilgrim, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus (2024-2025) Wellington Coleman, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business (2024-2027) Kathy Favret, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025) Shawn Llopis, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Melanie Martin, Academic Advisor, Business (2024-2027) April Noble, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Sara Strickland, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Nell Toomer, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2026) Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Rachel Wilkerson, Coordinator, Office of Strategic Initiatives (2024-2026)