ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE

In accordance with the College's <u>Academic Appeals Procedures</u> policy, an academic appeals committee is formed from a pool of committee members to review academic appeals and make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.

Co-Chairs:	Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business
Executive Officer:	Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Library Services
Ex-Officio Members:	Maria Cisneros, College Registrar Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Jennifer Fernandez, Dean, Nursing Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student Financial Assistance Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Committee Pool Members:

Crystal Andrews, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education/Director, Hibernia Enrichment Center (2024-2027) Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Julie Bell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Doris Cavey, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Shanna Clevenger, Professor/Librarian (2024-2025) Stephanie Collins, Coordinator, Answer Center (2024-2027) Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Jesse Boyd, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025) Lauren Carson, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025) Ranata Coxie, Administrative Assistant IV, Curriculum, Assessment, and Program Development (2024-2026) Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business (2024-2027) Phil Denette, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Elga Dextre, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026) Danielle Gandolfo, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2026) Kevin George, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Romel Holland, Academic Advisor, City Park Campus (2024-2027) Joseph Howard, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Kenya Jackson, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Tara LaFrance, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Mavis Larrimer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2024-2026) Daphne Loney, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Sandra Madison, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Lyle (Chris) McDonald, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025) Karen McWilliams, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2027) April Noble, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Shannon Perkins, Professor, Nursing (2024-2025) Rene Randall, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Catherine Reitmeyer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2024-2025) Courtney Rimes-Stortz, Librarian/Professor (2024-2027) Stacev Robertson, Director, Student Life/Support (2024-2025) Cara Romaguera, Academic Advisor, City Park Campus (2024-2026) Thomas Russell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Shena Sanders, Associate Professor, Nursing (2024-2026) Govindarao Sathyamoorthi, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Monica Scheel, Associate Professor, Nursing (2024-2026) Paul Speyrer, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2024-2025) Tiguiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027) Rachel Wilkerson, Coordinator, Office of Strategic Initiatives (2024-2026) Darlene Williams, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Kelly Williams, Instructor, Allied Health (2024-2025) Kenneth Williams, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025) Beverly Wiltz, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Rebecca Zaman, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024 - 2026)Sharon Ziadeh, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Student Members: SGA Representative, West Bank Campus; SGA Representative, SGA Representative, City Park Campus