## **EXCELLENCE IN TEACHING AWARD COMMITTEE**

The Excellence in Teaching Award Committee reviews nominees for the Seymour Weiss Excellence in Teaching Award and selects the recipient according to established <u>procedures</u>. Each year the Committee reviews the selection process and reports any suggestions for revisions to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.

**Co-Chairs:** Mary Dawes, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Michael Toups, Professor, Allied Health

**Assistant Chair:** Terri Gonzales-Kreisman, Professor, Business

Executive Officer: Timothy Stamm, Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean, Library Services

## **Committee Members:**

Candace Clanton, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Donald Davenport, Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)

Mary Dawes, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026)

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2027)

Terri Diaz, Associate Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Steven Edwards, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Beatrice Eweni, Professor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Elizabeth Feltey, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Terri Gonzales-Kreisman, Professor, Business (2024-2027)

Elizabeth Shaye Hope, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026)

Todd Hymel, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025)

Mike Majors, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Angela Shoemake, Professor, Nursing (2024-2027)

Nell Toomer, Associate Professor, Business (2024-2026)

Michael Toups, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2027)

Kimberly Uddo, Professor, Nursing (2024-2025)

Richard Vargas, Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)

Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026)

## **Support Staff:**

Tammy Scott, Office Manager, Academic and Student Affairs