MULTICULTURALISM and DIVERSITY COMMITTEE

The Multiculturalism and Diversity Committee continually reviews and makes recommendations to the Chancellor on College policies and programming that relate to the issues of diversity. The <u>Committee</u> is proactive in fostering an appreciation of diversity across all College campuses.

Chair: Erin von Steuben, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Executive Officer: Larissa Littleton-Steib, Chancellor

Ex Officio Member: Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Carla Major, Chief Human Resources Officer Joseph Williams, Coordinator, Student Accessibility Services

Committee Members:

Tomeka Black, Academic Advisor, Sidney Collier Site (2024-2027) Trenece Black, User Support Services Manager, Office of Information Technology (2024-2026) Joseph Buckley, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Peter Cho. Executive Dean, West Bank Campus (2024-2027)

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Emily Clay, Professional Development Coordinator/ Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2025)

Lucy Cornelius, Chancellor's Office Administrator and Liaison, City Park Campus (2024-2027)

Caitlin Cooper, Associate Professor, Coordinator of Collection Development Management and Acquisitions, Library (2024-2025)

Wellington Coleman, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) David Davis, Director, TRIO, City Park Campus (2024-2027)

Nikki Dingle, Assistant Director, Recruitment and Outreach (2024-2026)

Daniel Dupont, Assistant Professor/ Librarian (2024-2026)

Beatrice Eweni, Professor, Nursing (2024-2025)

Lillie Fleury, Academic Advisor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Alcindo Frye, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)

Kevin George, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026)

Valeria Hallett, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Kenya Jackson, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Linda Kelly, Professor, Allied Health (2024-2025)

Geralyn Labbe-Morrell, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026)

Ashanti LaRoche, Professor, Allied Health, City Park Campus (2024-2026)

Daphne Loney, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Sandra Madison, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Joanne Majors, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Jamila Mathews, Instructor, Nursing (2024-2026)

John McCammon Instructor, Business (2024-2027)

James Means, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Barbaro Medina, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

(2024-2026)

Lisa Melson, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Tronn Moller, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Jacqueline Nesbit, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) Michael Perrone, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Beth Prather, Instructor, Nursing (2024-2025)

continued

Multiculturalism and Diversity Committee 2024-2025 (continued)

Sandra Prince, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Sadhana Ray, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Claude Richard, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2026) David Sanders, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

(2024-2026)

Shena Sanders, Associate Professor, Nursing (2024-2025)

Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student Financial Assistance (2024-2025)

Mitchell Speed, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2025) Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2024-2025)

Shannon Taplin-Albert, Instructor, Nursing (2024-2026)

Carlee Travis, Training and Student Outreach Coordinator, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027)

Shelly Tyler, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2027) Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Erin von Steuben, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2024-2026) Rachel Wilkerson, Coordinator, Office of Strategic Initiatives (2024-2026)

Theo Worrell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025) Rebecca Zaman, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2024-2025)

Alicia Zimmerman, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2024-2026)