SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE COMMITTEE

The <u>Committee</u> serves as an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, who oversees the Office of Student Financial Assistance for the College. It evaluates and validates criteria for scholarships and financial assistance; selects recipients of academic scholarships; recommends policies and standards for granting student aid, academic scholarships, and awards, other than those policies and standards set by law or donor; and serves as a resource for information on scholarships.

Chair: Director, Student Financial Assistance

Executive Officer: Chery Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/

College Provost

Ex Officio Members:

Scott Borne, Program Manager, Behavioral Intervention and Risk Assessment, Office of Student Life

Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Michelle Greco, Director, Enrollment Management

Amy Laszcz, Executive Director, Financial Services/ Associate Controller

Traci Trimble, Assistant Director, Admissions

Director, Student Financial Assistance

Committee Members:

Nabil Abukhader, Business and Technology, Associate Professor, (2022-2024)

Alfreda Bell-Pilgrim, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus, (2022-2025)

Peter Cho, Executive Dean, West Bank Campus/ Dean, Business and Technology/ Professor, Arts and Humanities (2022-2024)

Shanna Clevenger, Professor/Librarian (2022-2024)

Alyssia Dayries-Sam, Professor, Science and Mathematics (2022-2023)

Bridgette Dufrene, Associate Professor, Nursing (2022-2023)

Freda Leonard, Professor, Business and Technology (2022-2024)

Shawnte Lofton, Professor, Communication (2022-2023)

Cynthia Mistretta, Financial Aid Counselor/Scholarship Specialist (2022-2025)

Cydney Nodier, Administrative Assistant III, Financial Aid (2022-2023)

Matthew Palumbo, Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics (2022-2024)

Beth Prather, Instructor, Nursing (2022-2024)

Vance Roux, Assistant Professor, Business and Technology (2022-2024)

Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student Financial Assistance (2022-2025)

Katherine Seghers, Assistant Director, Accounts Receivable (2022-2024)

Liza Sherman, Director, Opportunity Youth Initiative (2022-2025)

Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Technical Division (2022-2024)

Nell Toomer, Associate Professor, Business and Technology (2022-2023)