View Properties

Faculty Senate
By-laws of the Faculty Senate, an organization of Delgado Community College Faculty (By-laws amended April 2017)
Handle: Document-2793
Owner: Laiche, Karen (User-23, klaich:DocuShare)DS
Tuesday, May 8, 2007 09:48:09 AM CDT
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 07:55:12 PM CDT
Modified By: Laiche, Karen (User-23, klaich:DocuShare)DS
Locked By:
  • FACULTY SENATE A Faculty Senate will be nominated by the various organizational units from the faculty eligible to hold office and elected by the members of the College eligible to vote.
  • The list of organizational units may change as reorganization of the College takes place; and the list will be reviewed by the Faculty Senate and the faculty will be notified of changes before the annual election.
  • Composition of the Faculty Senate 1. One member for each ten members eligible to vote and hold office from each organizational unit.
  • 5. The Faculty Senate shall elect from its ranks a president, vice- president, secretary, chairman of elections, and from the faculty eligible to vote, a Faculty Advisory Committee (FAC) representative and FAC ...
Adobe Portable Document Format (.pdf) - application/pdf
Faculty Handbook - Faculty Senate Bylaws April 2017.pdf
Appears In: FACULTY HANDBOOK (Faculty Resources Guide)
Preferred Version: Faculty Senate